10m Air Rifle 2018-19 Grand Prix Series: GP4

The fourth Air Rifle GP of this series took us south to Carlisle and with the size of the Cumberland News Range, we were able to set up a 10 lane range. The event attracted Michael Bamsey and Andrew Connor all the way from the south of England and it was nice to see Ruth and Eden, along with many of the regulars.

The results for the classes were as follows: 

Class A

  1. Ruth Mwandumba

  2. Michael Bamsey

Class B

  1. Tom DIggle

  2. Ruaraidh Macleod

Class C

  1. Jamie Downes

  2. Craig Dickson

Class D

  1. Eden Roy

Prizes in each class were tins of pellets courtesy of RWS.

The honours in the final went to

  1. Ruth Mwandumba

  2. Tom DIggle

  3. Ruaraidh Macleod 

A pdf of the results can be downloaded below and this includes the 2018-19 Air Rifle Grand Prix Series ranking table, which Vikki Walls still leads.  Steven Abbott is in second place, with Tom Diggle 4 points behind in third.

Report by Gavin Walker